Music Player

Shop for CDs and DVDs.

Shop - Little May 




Find us on . . .

Find us on MySpace Find us on Facebook Find us on YouTube Find us on Twitter

Featured Video



The Procession: 10 years of Dew Process  04 December 2012

In a celebratory toast to 10 years of some of Australia’s (and the world’s) best and brightest releases, Dew Process brings you "The Procession: 10 Years of Dew Process". Released digitally this Friday 7th December, the 45-track compilation is a collection of the label’s favourite songs from artists that have all been a part of the wunderkind.  

The genesis of Dew Process lay with Paul Piticco, who in 2002, when managing Powderfinger towards the pinnacle of their career, saw the need for an artist-friendly label in Australia and New Zealand. After bringing on long time friend John Mullen to be Head of A&R, Piticco set up shop in Brisbane and they began to steer the dream.

“Being a manager I think I understood how 'career' artists thought.  It was central to nearly all the conversations we had about Powderfinger. So, we set out to start a label for artists that would build careers; careers that would stand the test of time,” explains Paul Piticco, Managing Director of Dew Process.  

“I wanted Dew Process to be a home for artists where they felt understood and could grow, and where we could still deliver them a pay cheque.  It’s harder than you think to traverse that space between art and commerce! I wanted a label that wasn't static in genre or thinking; one that would move in between the artist, the ever-changing industry and the audience with ease. Hopefully, we have achieved that. Or are at least well on our way.”

The label kicked off with an EP release from At The Drive In-born Sparta. From there, releases with The Fergusons, Seafood and J Masics followed, before Piticco and Mullen set about signing what was to become one of Australia’s most iconic voices: Sarah Blasko. "The Procession: 10 Years of Dew Process" honours all of these artists and more, with the like of The Grates, Bernard Fanning, The Living End, Mumford & Sons, Jebediah, Grouplove, The Panics and The Hives all taking their place on the compilation.

It has been an astonishing and gratifying 10 years for Dew Process, with 11 Aria awards (and 43 Aria nominations), two J Awards (and nine J Award nominations) and two #1 spots in triple j’s Hottest 100 (with over 30 entries). Add to that 11 albums reaching certified Gold-selling status, six of which went Platinum at least once, along with six certified Gold-selling singles, four of which went Platinum and it’s hard to believe that all this was achieved whilst having tremendous amounts of fun along the way.   

When the whole team sat down and went over the compilation’s tracklisting we were astounded at how much great music there was to choose from. I was really proud of our team and all our artists. It’s a cracking list! And yet, so many great tracks had to be omitted due to space.” says Piticco of The Procession.

“I hope those of you who listen enjoy our little snapshot of the Australian music scene over the last decade and smile as much as we have through sharing all these songs. To our partners, internally and outside in media land, thanks for the support. We couldn't have done it without you.  I look forward to the next ten!”

"The Procession: 10 Years of Dew Process" will be released digitally on Friday, 7th via iTunes or

Remember the last decade? The Procession: 10 Years of Dew Process full tracklisting is below to help prick your memory and guide you through the last 10 years.

1.    Turn Me On - The Grates  
2.    Go Right Ahead - The Hives  
3.    White Noise - The Living End  
4.    Wish You Well - Bernard Fanning  
5.    Black Wax - Dananananaykroyd  
6.    She's Like A Comet - Jebediah  
7.    Colours - Grouplove  
8.    I Woke Up Today - Port O'Brien  
9.    The Cave - Mumford & Sons  
10.    Don't Fight It - The Panics  
11.    We Don’t Eat - James Vincent McMorrow  
12.    Even Though I'm A Woman - Seeker Lover Keeper  
13.    I Remember - Whitley  
14.    Generator 2nd Floor - Freelance Whales  
15.    The Rabbit, The Bat and the Reindeer - Dr Dog  
16.    Glory Box - Powderfinger  
17.    Empty Hands - Art of Sleeping  
18.    Don't U Eva - Sarah Blasko  
19.    The Spaces Between - Expatriate  
20.    Get Gone - White Arrows  
21.    Impossible - Shout Out Louds  
22.    You And I - Drag  
23.    Zoom - Last Dinosaurs  
24.    Pot Kettle Black - Tilly and The Wall  
25.    Mye - Sparta  
26.    ATX - Alberta Cross  
27.    Tessellate - Tokyo Police Club  
28.    Bad Teenage Poetry - The Tremors  
29.    Polka - Yves Klein Blue  
30.    Trashcan - Delta Spirit  
31.    Overpass - The John Steel Singers  
32.    Festival - Dungen  
33.    Sinner Is Red - The Fergusons  
34.    Broken Leg - Bluejuice  
35.    MoneyGrabber - Fitz And The Tantrums  
36.    Wild Love - Gossling  
37.    This Head I Hold - Electric Guest  
38.    What's So Bad (About Feeling Good) - Ben Lee  
39.    Raisin Heart - Mosman Alder  
40.    Botanist - Guineafowl  
41.    Key To My Heart - Zulu Winter  
42.    Everybody Lets Me Down - J Mascis & The Fog  
43.    Heading For The Cold - Ernest Ellis  
44.    Pick Up The Pace - The Predators  
45.    I'm Shipping Up To Boston (live) - Dropkick Murphys


Your name*
Your email*
Rob (15 December 2012 17:01:01)
Great album. Great mix cudos to who put the listing and order together. Been played over and over again. Had a Dew Process 2011 mix from Rolling Stone. The latest is leaps and bounds better.

Enquire about this page.

Your Name
Your Email
Your Enquiry

Tell a friend

Your Name
Your Email
Friends Name
Friends Email
Powered by Beacon Bee | use subject to terms & conditions