Bear's Den


Artists website



With little more than jangling strings, rich harmonies and devastatingly sincere penmanship, BEAR’S DEN have lured fans and industry alike; least of which being Brisbane-based label Dew Process who today welcome the London-based trio to their esteemed roster. The label is pleased to announce the signing, which makes way for the Australian release of the trio’s debut EP Without/Within on Friday 1st November. The first taste of the EP will be savored next week with new single ‘Writing on The Wall’, which lands ahead of a national tour with Matt Corby and a handful of Australian headline shows. 


Comprising Andrew Davie (vocals, guitar), Joey Haynes (vocals, banjo, guitars) and Kevin Jones (vocals, drums, keys, bass), the trio played music in various incarnations before officially forming the band in 2012. Since then, their humble congregation has moved forth to the masses; winning a host of international fans through support slots with Ben Howard, Of Monsters and Men and more recently, embarking on a 30-date run through the U.S. with Mumford & Sons and Daughter.


It was only after finding their identity on the road that the band focused their attention on studio recordings - the fruits of which will be realised with the release of EP Without/Within on Friday 1st November.


Cultivated in the creative community of UK label Communion, Bear’s Den follows in the footsteps of the group’s other notable success stories, including Ben Howard, Michael Kiwanuka and Daughter, while carving a well-worn path of their own.

Enquire about this page.

Your Name
Your Email
Your Enquiry

Tell a friend

Your Name
Your Email
Friends Name
Friends Email
Powered by Beacon Bee | use subject to terms & conditions